Your MEPs

The European Parliament is directly elected by citizens of the 27 EU member countries. It is made up of 705 elected Members (MEPs). Elections take place across the EU every five years under a system of proportional representation. As the UK has left the European Union UK MEPs sat until the formal brexit date of 31 January 2020.


Back to top