Election results for Crockenhill & Well Hill

Crockenhill & Well Hill by-election - Thursday, 26th September, 2013

Crockenhill & Well Hill - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Stephen Lindsay UK Independence Party 216 36% Elected
Rachel Waterton Labour 188 31% Not elected
Allrik Birch Conservative 139 23% Not elected
Philip Hobson Liberal Democrats 62 10% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 605
Electorate 1527
Number of ballot papers issued 605
Number of ballot papers rejected 2
Turnout 40%
Share of the votes (%)
Stephen Lindsay 36% Elected
Rachel Waterton 31% Not elected
Allrik Birch 23% Not elected
Philip Hobson 10% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Unmarked or void for uncertainty1
Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
Total rejected2


Back to top