Election results for Edenbridge South & West

District Council Election 2023 - Thursday, 4th May, 2023

Edenbridge South & West - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Alan Layland Conservative 495 29% Elected
Margot McArthur Conservative 415 24% Elected
Caroline Mace Liberal Democrats 396 23% Not elected
Jon Aldridge Liberal Democrats 393 23% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 2
Total votes 1699
Electorate 3187
Number of ballot papers issued 908
Number of ballot papers rejected 9
Turnout 28%
Share of the votes (%)
Alan Layland 29% Elected
Margot McArthur 24% Elected
Caroline Mace 23% Not elected
Jon Aldridge 23% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
Voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
Writing or mark by which voter could be identified8
Total rejected9


Back to top