LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of a special meeting of the Licensing Committee held on 11 May 2010 commencing at 7.36 p.m.

Present: Cllrs. Abraham, Brigden, Mrs. Broomby, Brown, Cooke, Davison, Mrs Dawson, McIness, Orridge, Mrs. Parkin, Pett, Piper, Waller and Wigg.

Apologies for absence were received from Cllr. Darrington.

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Resolved: That Cllr. Pett be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing municipal year.

2. <u>APPOINTMENTS TO LICENSING HEARING SUB-COMMITTEES</u>

Resolved: That the memberships of the Licensing Sub-Committees as set out in Appendix A to these Minutes be approved.

THE MEETING WAS CONCLUDED AT 7.37P.M.

Chairman

Licensing Committee – 11 June 2010

Appendix A

Appointments to Licensing Sub-Committees

Sub-Committee A – Cllrs. Abraham, Brigden and Brown

Sub-Committee B – Cllrs. Cooke, Darrington and Davison

Sub-Committee C – Cllrs. Mrs Dawson, McInnes and Pett

Sub-Committee D – Cllrs. Orridge, Mrs Parkin and Pett

Sub-Committee E – Cllrs. Piper, Waller and Wigg.

Cllr. Mrs Broomby is a reserve member who can substitute for any member of a Sub-Committee if required.