Item 7

## Committee Memberships 2010/11

### **ENVIRONMENT SELECT COMMITTEE**

(19 Members: 15 Conservative, 1 Labour, 3 Liberal Democrat)

Cllrs. Walshe, Ryan, Abraham, Bosley, Cole, Mrs. Cook, Cooke, Dean, Dibsdall, Fodor, Grint, Lankester, London, Maskell, McInnes, Mrs. Purves, Mrs. Sargeant, Scholey and Waller.

#### SERVICES SELECT COMMITTEE

(19 Members: 14 Conservative, 2 Labour, 2 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent)

Cllrs. Harrod, Davison, Abraham, Arnold, Brigden, Mrs. Broomby, Brown, Bruce, Cole, Darrington, Lankester, Mrs Moore, Mrs Morris, Mrs Parkin, Pett, Piper, Ryan, Scholey and Underwood.

#### SOCIAL AFFAIRS SELECT COMMITTEE

(19 Members: 14 Conservative, 1 Labour, 3 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent)

Cllrs. Mrs. Cook, Wigg, Bosley, Brigden, Brookbank, Mrs. Broomby, Brown, Cooke, Darrington, Mrs. Dawson, Mrs. Lowe, Maskell, McInnes, Mrs. Moore, Orridge, Mrs. Parkin, Pett, Mrs. Purves and Waller.

#### PERFORMANCE AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

(14 Members: 11 Conservative, 1 Labour, 2 Liberal Democrat)

Cllrs. Bruce, McGarvey, Arnold, Mrs. Cook, Davison, Fodor, Gaywood, Gilbert, Grint, Harrod, London, Mrs. Lowe, Mrs Moore and Piper.

#### MODERN LOCAL GOVERNMENT GROUP

(10 Members: 8 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Cllrs. Mrs. Bracken, Bruce, Mrs. Davison, Fleming, Harrod, Mrs. Hunter, Mrs. Morris, Piper, Scholey and Walshe.

## **DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE**

(19 Members: 15 Conservative, 1 Labour, 3 Liberal Democrat)

Cllrs. Bosley, Mrs Dawson, Arnold, Brookbank, Mrs. Broomby, Cooke, Davison, Gaywood, Gilbert, Grint, Maskell, McGarvey, Mrs. Morris, Mrs. Parkin, Piper, Ryan, Scholey, Underwood and Walshe.

#### STANDARDS COMMITTEE

(6 Members + 5 independent {non-Councillor}, 5 (parish/town council representatives) Members: 4 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Mrs. Bracken, Dibsdall, Harrod, Mrs. Morris, Ryan and Waller.

Independent Members: Mr. Painter, Mr. Reece, Mr. Riddell, Mr. Smith and 1 vacancy.

Town/Parish Council Representatives: Mr. Austin, Mr. Clarke, Mr. London, Mr. Taylor and Mrs. Wallach.

## <u>APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE</u>

(10 Members: 8 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Cllrs. Arnold, Bruce, Mrs. Cook, Fleming, Harrod, Walshe + 4 appropriate Portfolio Holders.

# ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS COMMITTEE

(10 Members: 8 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Cllrs. Brookbank, Mrs. Clark, Mrs. Davison, Fleming, Grint, Harrod, Mrs. Hunter, Mrs. Lowe, Mrs. Morris and Mrs. Purves.

### SEVENOAKS JOINT TRANSPORTATION BOARD

(7 District Councillors, 7 local County Councillors and 1 representative from the Kent Association of Parish Councils. District Members: 5 Conservative, 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Cllrs. Mrs. Davison, Mrs. Dawson, Dibsdall, London, Underwood, Waller and Williamson.

County Councillors: Brazier, Chard, Fittock, Gough, Lake, London and Parry.

Kent Association of Parish Councils: Cllr. Robson

#### LICENSING COMMITTEE

(15 Members: 11 Conservative, 1 Labour, 2 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent)

Cllrs. Abraham, Brigden, Mrs. Broomby, Brown, Cooke, Darrington, Davison, Mrs. Dawson, McInnes, Orridge, Mrs. Parkin, Pett, Piper, Waller and Wigg.

# HOMELESSNESS REVIEW BOARD

(Membership 3: 2 Conservative and one of the following: 1 Labour, 1 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent)

The Portfolio Holder for Balanced Communities to be Chairman of the Board and the membership to be drawn from the Council.