

## **STANDARDS COMMITTEE**

Tuesday, 28<sup>th</sup> June 2005 - 7 p.m.

Conference Room, Argyle Road, Sevenoaks

## **AGENDA**

| Membership:                  |                 |   |  |  |
|------------------------------|-----------------|---|--|--|
| Chairman:                    | (to be elected) | Vice-Chairman: (to be elected)                  |  |  |
| District Councillors:        |                 | Cllrs. Dibsdall, Mrs. Dunckley, Loney and Tuke. |  |  |
| Independent Member:          |                 | Mr. D. Bootle and Mr. Riddell                   |  |  |
| Town/Parish representatives: |                 | Mr. J.F. London and Mr. G.W. Taylor.            |  |  |

## Apologies for absence

- 1. Appointment of Chairman and Vice-Chairman and Independent Member on Mr. D. Bootle standing down.
- 2. Minutes of the meeting of the Committee held on 14<sup>th</sup> December 2004

(Previously Circulated)

3. Declarations of interest.

|    | Item and Brief Description                      | Affected Ward(s) | Contact                        |
|----|---|------------------|--------------------------------|
| 4. | Standards Board for England's Road<br>Show 2005 |                  | Christine Nuttall<br>Ext. 7245 |
| 5. | Review of the Code of Conduct                   |                  | Christine Nuttall<br>Ext. 7245 |
| 6. | Committee on Standards in Public Life           |                  | Christine Nuttall<br>Ext. 7245 |
| 7. | Training and Development                        |                  | Christine Nuttall<br>Ext. 7245 |

## EXEMPT ITEMS

(At the time of preparing this agenda there were no exempt items. During any such items which may arise the meeting is likely NOT to be open to the public.)

To assist in the speedy and efficient despatch of business, Members wishing to obtain factual information on items included on the Agenda are asked to enquire of the appropriate Director or Contact Officer named on a report prior to the day of the meeting. For other queries concerning this Agenda or the meeting please contact:

The Committee Services Team (01732 227241)