### Extraordinary Council – 14 September 2010

#### **DISTRICT COUNCIL OF SEVENOAKS**

Minutes of the Extraordinary Meeting of the Sevenoaks
District Council held on 14 September 2010 commencing
at 7.26 p.m.

Present: Cllr. Loney (Chairman)

Cllr. Orridge (Vice-Chairman)

Cllrs. Abraham, Arnold, Bosley, Mrs. Bosley, Brookbank, Mrs. Broomby, Chard, Mrs. Clark, Mrs. Cook, Darrington, Davison, Mrs. Davison, Dean, Fleming, Gaywood, Gilbert, Grint, Harrod, Lankester, London, Mrs. Lowe, Maskell, McGarvey, McInnes, Ms. Moore, Mrs. Morris, Orridge, Mrs. Parkin, Pett, Piper, Ramsay, Ryan, Mrs. Sargeant, Scholey, Underwood, Waller, Walshe and Williamson.

Apologies for absence were received from Cllrs. Mrs. Bracken, Brigden, Brown, Bruce, Cole, Cooke, Mrs Dawson, Golding, Mrs. Hunter, Mrs. Purves, Miss Stack and Wigg.

### 37. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

None.

### 38. ASH WARD – NAME CHANGE

Cllr. Fleming moved and Cllr. Mrs. Davison seconded the recommendation of the Electoral Arrangements Committee.

Resolved: It was unanimously agreed that the name of the Ash Ward of the Sevenoaks District Council be changed to Ash and New Ash Green Ward with effect from the next full elections to the Sevenoaks District Council to be held on 5 May 2011.

## THE MEETING WAS CONCLUDED AT 7.28 P.M.

Chairman

# Extraordinary Council – 14 September 2010