

17 December 2010

# STANDARDS COMMITTEE

#### 11 January 2011 at 7 p.m.

## Conference Room, Argyle Road, Sevenoaks

# **AGENDA**

## Membership:

Chairman: Mr. A. Riddell Vice-Chairman: Mr. A. Smith

District Councillors: Cllrs. Mrs. Bracken, Dibsdall, Harrod, Mrs. Morris, Ryan

and Waller.

Independent Members: Mr. J. Henderson, Mr. K. Newman, Mr. J. Reece.

Town/Parish representatives: Mr. T. Austin, Mr. G. Clarke, Mr. J. London, Mr. D.

Taylor and Mrs. M. Wallach.

#### Apologies for absence

- 1. Declarations of interest.
- 2. Minutes of the meetings of the Committee held on 13 July 2010 and 9 November 2010, minutes of the Assessment Sub-Committees held on 17 August 2010, 13 October 2010 and 18 October 2010 and the Review Sub-Committee held on 17 August 2010 (Attached)

	Item and Brief Description	Page No.	Contact
3.	Monitoring Officer's Annual Report	21	Christine Nuttall Ext. 7245
4.	Standards for England Case Review 2010	41	Christine Nuttall Ext. 7245
5.	Self-Regulation following the Abolition of the Standards Regime	49	Christine Nuttall Ext. 7245

## **EXEMPT ITEMS**

(At the time of preparing this agenda there were no exempt items. During any such items which may arise the meeting is likely NOT to be open to the public.)

To assist in the speedy and efficient despatch of business, Members wishing to obtain factual information on items included on the Agenda are asked to enquire of the appropriate Director or Contact Officer named on a report prior to the day of the meeting. For other queries concerning this Agenda or the meeting please contact:

The Democratic Services Team (01732 227241)