

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

22 April 2010 at 7 p.m.

Conference Room, Argyle Road, Sevenoaks

AGENDA

Membership:

Chairman: Mr. A. Riddell (Independent) Vice-Chairman: Vacant (Independent)

District Councillors: Cllrs. Mrs. Bracken, Dibsdall, Harrod, Loney,

Mrs. Morris and Ryan.

Independent Members: Mr. K. Painter, Mr. J. A. Reece and Mr. A. Smith

Town/Parish representatives: Mr. T. Austin, Mr. G. Clarke, Mr. J. London,

Mr. D. Taylor and Mrs. M. Wallach.

Apologies for absence

1. Minutes of the meeting of the Committee held on 3 December 2009 and notes of the Assessment Sub-Committees held on 1 December 2009, 2 February 2010, 2 March 2010 and 8 April 2010 (Attached).

2. Declarations of interest.

Item and Brief Description Page No. Contact

3. Satisfaction Survey on the Local Assessment Ally Round Process Ext. 7241

4. Complaints and Training Christine Nuttall

Ext. 7245

5 Standards Bulletin No. 4 Christine Nuttall

Ext. 7245

6. Standards Committee Forward Work Christine Nuttall

Programme Ext. 7245

Item and Brief Description Page No. Contact

7. **Appointment of Sub-Committees** Ally Round

Ext. 7241

8. Last Meeting for Committee Members (verbal) Christine Nuttall

Ext. 7245

EXEMPT ITEMS

(At the time of preparing this agenda there were no exempt items. During any such items which may arise the meeting is likely NOT to be open to the public.)

After the meeting, Members are invited to attend a training session entitled "Playing the Game", where they will evaluate various mock cases on the Code of Conduct.

To assist in the speedy and efficient despatch of business, Members wishing to obtain factual information on items included on the Agenda are asked to enquire of the appropriate Director or Contact Officer named on a report prior to the day of the meeting.

Should you require a copy of this agenda or any of the reports listed on it in another format please do not hesitate to contact the Democratic Services Team as set out below.

For any other queries concerning this agenda or the meeting please contact:

The Democratic Services Team (01732 227241)