

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

14 July 2009 at 7 p.m.

Conference Room, Argyle Road, Sevenoaks

AGENDA

Membership:

District Councillors: Cllrs. Mrs. Bracken, Dibsdall, Harrod, Loney, Mrs.

Morris and Ryan

Independent Members: Mr. P. Hobbs, , Mr. K. Painter, Mr. J. A. Reece, Mr. A.

Riddell and Mr. A. Smith

Town/Parish representatives: Mr. T. Austin, Mr. G. Clarke, Mr. J. London,

Mr. D. Taylor and Mrs. M. Wallach

- 1. Appointment of Chairman and Vice-Chairman
- 2. Apologies for absence
- 3. Minutes of the meeting of the Committee held on 23 April 2009 (attached pp. 1-4) and notes of the Assessment Sub-Committee on 1 June 2009 (attached pp. 5-6).
- 4. Declarations of interest.

	Item and Brief Description	Page Numbers	Contact
5.	Appointment of Sub-Committee	pp. 7-12	Ally Round Ext. 7241
6.	Members' Register of Interests - Online Publication	pp. 13-14	Ally Round Ext. 7241
7.	The Role of Council Committees	pp. 15-24	Ally Round Ext. 7241
8.	Forward Work Programme	pp. 25-32	Christine Nuttall Ext. 7245

	Item and Brief Description	Page Numbers	Contact
9.	Standards Bulletin No. 2	pp. 33-54	Christine Nuttall Ext. 7245
10.	Complaints, Training and Development	pp. 55-62	Christine Nuttall Ext. 7245
11.	Progress on Corporate Equalities	pp. 63-68	Christine Nuttall Ext. 7245
12.	Probity in Planning –The Role of Councillors	pp. 69-100	Christine Nuttall Ext. 7245

EXEMPT ITEMS

(At the time of preparing this agenda there were no exempt items. During any such items which may arise the meeting is likely NOT to be open to the public.)

To assist in the speedy and efficient despatch of business, Members wishing to obtain factual information on items included on the Agenda are asked to enquire of the appropriate Director or Contact Officer named on a report prior to the day of the meeting.

Should you require a copy of this agenda or any of the reports listed on it in another format please do not hesitate to contact the Democratic Services Team as set out below.

For any other queries concerning this agenda or the meeting please contact:

The Democratic Services Team (01732 227241)