

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

23 April 2009 at 7 p.m.

Conference Room, Argyle Road, Sevenoaks

AGENDA

Membership:

Chairman: Mr. A. Riddell Vice-Chairman: Mr. P. Hobbs

District Councillors: Cllrs. Dibsdall, Harrod, Loney, Mrs. Morris, Mrs. Parkin

and Ryan

Independent Members: Mr. K. Painter, Mr. J. A. Reece and Mr. A. Smith

Town/Parish representatives: Mr. T. Austin, Mr. G. Clarke, Mr. J. London,

Mr. D. Taylor and Mrs. M. Wallach.

Apologies for absence

1. Minutes of the meeting of the Committee held on 13 November 2008 (attached), notes of the Assessment Sub-Committee on 3 March 2009 (attached) and 7 April 2009 (circulated separately) and notes of the Review Sub-Committee on 7 April 2009 (circulated separately).

2. Declarations of interest.

Item and Brief Description Contact

3. Assessment/ Review Sub-committees Claire Beaumont rota arrangements Ext. 7165

4. **The Standards Committee (Further** Christine Nuttall **Provisions) Regulations 2009** Ext. 7245

5. **Standards Bulletin** Christine Nuttall

Ext. 7245

6. **Terms of Reference for the Standards** Christine Nuttall

Committee Ext. 7245

Item and Brief Description Contact

7. **Complaints and the Quarterly Returns** Christine Nuttall

Ext. 7245

8. **Training and Development** Christine Nuttall

Ext. 7245

9. Independent Members' Group in Kent -

general discussion (verbal)

Independent Members

EXEMPT ITEMS

(At the time of preparing this agenda there were no exempt items. During any such items which may arise the meeting is likely NOT to be open to the public.)

To assist in the speedy and efficient despatch of business, Members wishing to obtain factual information on items included on the Agenda are asked to enquire of the appropriate Director or Contact Officer named on a report prior to the day of the meeting.

Should you require a copy of this agenda or any of the reports listed on it in another format please do not hesitate to contact the Democratic Services Team as set out below.

For any other queries concerning this agenda or the meeting please contact:

The Democratic Services Team (01732 227241)