

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

13 November 2008 at 7 p.m.

Conference Room, Argyle Road, Sevenoaks

AGENDA

Membership:

Chairman: Mr. A. Riddell Vice-Chairman: Mr. P. Hobbs

District Councillors: Cllrs. Dibsdall, Dyball, Loney, Mrs. Morris, Mrs. Parkin

and Ryan.

Independent Members: Mr. K. Painter, Mr. J. A. Reece and Mr. A. Smith

Town/Parish representatives: Mr. T. Austin, Mr. G. Clarke, Mr. J. London,

Mr. D. Taylor and Mrs. M. Wallach.

Apologies for absence

1. Minutes of the meeting of the Committee held on 12 August 2008.

(Attached)

2. Declarations of interest.

Item and Brief Description Contact

3. **Report of the Monitoring Officer – 2008** Christine Nuttall

ext. 7245

4. Consultation – Communities in Control: Christine Nuttall

Real People, Real Power, Codes of ext. 7245

Conduct for Local Authority Members

and Employees

5. **Procedure for Referrals to the** Christine Nuttall

Monitoring Officer for Investigation and ext. 7245

Determination

Item and Brief Description Contact

6. **Review of Sanctions** Christine Nuttall

ext. 7245

7. **Setting up meetings of the Filter Panel** Claire Beaumont

(For discussion – no papers) ext. 7165

8. **Complaints** Christine Nuttall

ext. 7245

9. **Delivering the Goods: Local Standards** Christine Nuttall in Action – Seventh Annual Assembly of ext. 7245

Standards Committees - October 2008

EXEMPT ITEMS

(At the time of preparing this agenda there were no exempt items. During any such items which may arise the meeting is likely NOT to be open to the public.)

To assist in the speedy and efficient despatch of business, Members wishing to obtain factual information on items included on the Agenda are asked to enquire of the appropriate Director or Contact Officer named on a report prior to the day of the meeting.

Should you require a copy of this agenda or any of the reports listed on it in another format please do not hesitate to contact the Committee Services Team as set out below.

For any other queries concerning this agenda or the meeting please contact:

The Committee Services Team (01732 227241)