

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

15 July 2008 at 7 p.m.

Conference Room, Argyle Road, Sevenoaks

AGENDA

Membership:

District Councillors: Cllrs. Dibsdall, Dyball, Loney, Mrs. Morris, Mrs. Parkin

and Ryan.

Independent Members: Mr. P. Hobbs, Mr. A. Riddell, Mrs. S. Schofield and Mr.

A. Smith

Town/Parish representatives: Mr. J. London, Mr. D. Taylor and Mrs. M. Wallach.

1. Election of the Chairman and Vice-Chairman

2. Apologies for absence

3. Minutes of the meeting of the Committee held on 4th March 2008.

(Previously Circulated)

4. Declarations of interest.

Item and Brief Description Affected Ward(s) Contact

5. **Publicity for the New Arrangements in** Christine Nuttall **Respect of Allegations of Member** Ext. 7245

Complaints

6. **Sub-Committees of the Standards** Christine Nuttall

Committee Ext. 7245

7. Local Assessment of Complaints Christine Nuttall

Ext. 7245

Item and Brief Description

Affected Ward(s) Contact

8. New Complaints Received from the Standards Board for England and Complaints Dealt with under the new Local Filtering Process

Christine Nuttall

Ext. 7245

(Verbal Report)

9. Direction in Respect of Hextable and Swanley Town Council issued by the Standards Board for England

Christine Nuttall

Ext. 7245

(Verbal Report)

10. Appointment of Additional Independent Member and Two Parish and or Town Council Representatives

Christine Nuttall

Ext. 7245

(Verbal Progress Report)

EXEMPT ITEMS

(At the time of preparing this agenda there were no exempt items. During any such items which may arise the meeting is likely NOT to be open to the public.)

To assist in the speedy and efficient despatch of business, Members wishing to obtain factual information on items included on the Agenda are asked to enquire of the appropriate Director or Contact Officer named on a report prior to the day of the meeting.

Should you require a copy of this agenda or any of the reports listed on it in another format please do not hesitate to contact the Committee Services Team as set out below.

For any other queries concerning this agenda or the meeting please contact:

The Committee Services Team (01732 227241)