

# SEVENOAKS JOINT TRANSPORTATION BOARD

### 7 October 2008 at 8 p.m.

Conference Room, Argyle Road, Sevenoaks

### **AGENDA**

## Membership:

**District Council Members:** 

Cllrs. Coates, Mrs. Davison, Mrs. Dawson, Dibsdall, (James) London, Underwood and Williamson.

The County Councillors for the 7 County Electoral Divisions representing the Sevenoaks District:

Messrs. Brazier, Chard, Fittock, Gough, Lake, (John) London and Parry.

The representative from the Kent Association of Parish Councils:

Cllr. Robson

### Apologies for absence

1. Minutes of the meeting of the Board held on 26 June 2008.

(Previously Circulated)

01474 544079

- 2. Declarations of interest.
- 3. Matters Arising/ Update - including Actions from previous meetings (attached).

	Item and Brief Description	Action Point	Contact
4.	Transport Strategy (Verbal Update)		Alan Ash 08458 247800
5.	JTB Member/Officer Working Group on Air Quality- September (Verbal Update)		Richard Wilson Ext. 7262
6.	The Parish Portal (Verbal Update)		David Aspinall

	Item and Brief Description	Action Point	Contact
7.	Highway Improvement Scheme Progress		Andrew Burton 01474544061
8.	Investigation into Safety Measures for Seal Hollow Road		Aziz Jiwaji 08458 247800
9.	Request For Speed Reduction At Chart Lane, Brasted		Aziz Jiwaji 08458 247800
10.	Swanley and Sevenoaks Parking Reviews- Implementation Update		Gary Connor Ext. 7310

**Highway Advisory Board Reports** 11.

### **EXEMPT ITEMS**

(At the time of preparing this agenda there were no exempt items. During any such items which may arise the meeting is likely NOT to be open to the public.)

To assist in the speedy and efficient despatch of business, Members wishing to obtain factual information on items included on the Agenda are asked to enquire of the appropriate Director or Contact Officer named on a report prior to the day of the meeting.

Should you require a copy of this agenda or any of the reports listed on it in another format please do not hesitate to contact the Committee Services Team as set out below.

For any other queries concerning this agenda or the meeting please contact:

The Committee Services Team (01732 227350)